Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton 
Council 11187,
Pickerington, Ohio  USA


History and Membership Information


PGK of 11187
  In early 1993, a small group of parish men gathered to explore the possibility of forming a Knights of Columbus council within St. Elizabeth Ann Seton parish. The response, interest and commitment were overwhelming. In the fall of the year and on Christopher Columbus Day, Seton Council 11187 was chartered on October 12, 1993. The Council Charter, signed by 70 charter members, is prominently displayed in Bishop Hermann Hall in recognition of our beginning.

  Today, Seton
council has grown to over 260 Catholic parish men and their families. Our growth, prosperity and future lies in recruiting new Knights whom actively participate in our council activities and provide the leadership for our order as we begin the new millennium. Consider membership for you and your family in our "fraternal family". 


Charter Members Of St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Council 11187


Msgr. Stephen B. Hawkins


Joseph J. Filipek


James R. Michalic

Larry L. Albanese


John A. Fry


Joseph F. Michalic

Timothy A. Bader


Thomas J. Gramlich


Robert D. Miller

James G. Bailey


John R. Hash


Michael J. Monnin

Lawrence J. Balanti


John A. Hamilton


Robert A. Mulholand

Michael G. Barnett


Daniel L. Heitmeyer


James L. Northop

James L. Boblett Jr.


Jason P. Heitmeyer


Eric W. Osterman

Richard A. Boisseau


Robert M. Hendryx


Anthony C. Pahls

David S. Borello


Charles W. Higdon


Richard Y. Roberts Sr.

Kenneth W. Bruse


Mark P. Hilbert


Francis A. Sanderell

John P. Buckley


Francis E. Joos


James H. Sheridan

William L. Burton Sr.


Terry N. Kleman


Roger J. Simons

Patrick P. Corcorau


Edward J. Koegler


John P. Snively

William J. Culp


Joseph A. Koesters


Rodney E. Sumner

Donald L. Davis


Robert L. Krause


Robert A Swiderski

Paul Davis


Richard J. Larkin


Charles R. Tagliareni

Lawrence L. Deck


J. Terry Leach


Fran A. Vendetta

Albert J. DiTommaso


Timothy J. Lucas


Eugene Venetta

Andrew P. Durewicz


Patrick J. Mahan


Harry T. Vollkommer Jr.

Gilbert J. Durosko


Robert E. McDonald


Robert G. Wagner

Harold Egler


Robert D. McNicol


Daniel J. Wallace

James M. Entinger


Steve L. Melfi


Gregory E. Weisenberger

Christopher J. Ferrell


Casimir J. Michnowicz


George F. Williams


  Membership in the Knights of Columbus is open to practicing Catholic men in union with the Holy See, who are at least 18 years old. A practicing Catholic is one who lives up to the Commandments of God and the precepts of the Church. Application blanks are available from any member of the Knights of Columbus.
 Membership information:
Contact Shawn Roberts at (614) 397-5798

or by email at

  or any current member of the council


The 4th Degree

  Any Third Degree member in good standing, one year after the anniversary of his First Degree, is eligible for membership in the Fourth Degree. The primary purpose of the Fourth Degree is to foster the spirit of patriotism by promoting responsible citizenship and a love of and loyalty to the Knights' respective countries through active membership in local Fourth Degree groups (called "Assemblies"). Certain members of the Fourth Degree serve as honor guards at civic and religious functions, an activity that has brought worldwide recognition to the Knights of Columbus.

Go to the Pope John Paul II Assembly Website


Last Modified:
Friday, October 04, 2019 08:53:00 AM

Copyright 2000-2019 KofC11187